Home

Submission Forms

Accession Form
Accession Continuation Form
CEM Culture Form
CEM CF E Form
New Account Form
USDA Brucellosis Form
UKVDL Rabies Form

You may submit Accessions and Forms to us digitally by e-mailing them to: UKVDLSubmissions@gmail.com

All forms require the Adobe Reader software.
"Fillable" portions of forms may not work for users of Firefox. It is recommended that you either open the document in Acrobat itself by clicking "Open With Different Viewer" at the top right, save the documents as a .pdf to fill them out, or use a different browser.

Client Portal Now Available:

Online access for viewing laboratory results via our Client Portal. Please contact the lab for assistance in setting up a Portal account.
(859) 257-8283 Phone
(859) 255-1624 Fax

Carrier (UPS/FedEx) Address:

1490 Bull Lea Rd
Lexington, KY 40511

USPS (Post Office) Address:

P.O. Box 14125
Lexington, KY 40512-4125
Hours of Operation, Holidays   |  Login

Hours of Operation

Red Mare and Foal image.

Receiving Hours

  • Monday - Friday: 8:00AM to 5:00PM
  • Saturday: 9:00AM to 5:00PM
  • Sunday: 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Office Hours

  • Monday - Friday: 8:00AM to 4:30PM

Holiday Hours

  • It is our intent to provide the highest levels of service possible within the constraints of a one-shift operation. UKVDL is only closed four days a year. 


UKVDL Holiday Schedule 2020-2021:
Holiday Date Schedule
Labor Day Monday, Sept 7, 2020 *9:00 – Noon
Presidential Election Day Tuesday, November 3, 2020 **8:00 – 5:00
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov 26, 2020 CLOSED
Friday, Nov 27, 2020 *9:00 – Noon
Saturday, Nov 28, 2020 *9:00 – 5:00
Sunday, Nov 29, 2020 *1:00 – 5:00
Christmas Thursday, Dec 24, 2020 *9:00 – Noon
Friday, Dec 25, 2020 CLOSED
New Year Thursday, Dec 31, 2020 *9:00 – Noon
Friday, Jan 1, 2021 CLOSED
Martin Luther King Jr. Monday, Jan 18, 2021 *9:00 – Noon
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021 *9:00 – Noon
Juneteenth Friday, June 18, 2021 *9:00 - Noon
Independence Day Sunday, July 4, 2021 CLOSED
Monday, July 5, 2021 *9:00 – Noon
*Open to receive animals for necropsy and specimens only, no test results available.
** UK not closing on Labor Day for 2020. On Presidential Election Day, employees will have flexibility to vote. Please call ahead for large quantities of samples and/or short turn-around requests as departments may be short-handed during parts of the day.
No diagnostic, regulatory, or export tests will be set up on Friday, Nov 27. Please plan your specimen collection times accordingly, especially for export cases.
It is our intent to provide the highest levels of service possible within the constraints of a one-shift operation. UKVDL is only closed four days a year.
If you have any questions about our holiday schedule, please contact me.
Craig N. Carter
UKVDL Director
859-257-8283 (lab)
859-321-4890 (cell)